Happy Trails

I came up here to the Library today to print something out using the internet.  But while I was here I remembered this thing that I started some time ago.  And several times recently I’ve felt it tugging me to give it another try.

I’ve read a real good book recently which I ought to add to my collection.  Tales from the Perilous Realms by JRR Tolkien.  Actually it’s a collection of five shorter books written by Tolkien having little or nothing to do with Middle Earth.

One of the things I enjoyed about it is that it has a different feel than Middle Earth does and you get to experience the author’s work from a different perspective.

It wasn’t at all what I was expecting but it’s much more than I had anticipated.

I guess the best advice I can give to readers who are thinking of checking it out is read it a little bit at a time.  It’s not like Tolkien’s other works.  But his genius comes through at times.

I think I’m gonna go home and have a cozy mystery day.

Happy Trails.

Leave a Reply

